No regrets…不要後悔

How many times have you heard of the term “do not regret”, but even though I made that as my motto, but unfortunately I still have things I do regret about.

Do I blame it on time? Do I blame it on the decision I made? Or simply do I just blame myself?

Whenever sitting in a hospital or rather alone at any places, watching people passing by, I wonder how their lives are, where they have been, and what they have gone through and are they happy?

I tried to be an optimist most of the time, but I sure do need a little reminder here and there, and of course a place to crash and burn when I’m not as strong as I thought I would be.

I am lucky. I have a family who loves me, although we aren’t like most of the American happy family, but we care for each other in our own weird way. I am also fortunate that I am always in someone’s prayer despite we walked our separate ways, but that person would always have that special place in my heart.

I wish I had more time to spend with my family for my loved ones, to make up for the lost time, but when time is limited, all you can do is to make the best outa it. Even you still might regret, but at least it wasn’t cuz u haven’t tried it.

when it rains, look for rainbows; when it’s dark, look for stars.<

Whenever I feel despair, looking up the massive sky makes me feel puny. Instead of lamenting over the past, I guess… Ask yourself what you would do differently and start now.

One thought on “No regrets…不要後悔

Leave a Reply

